Schools affiliate to the Bassetlaw Schools FA

Thirty-four schools have affiliated to Bassetlaw Schools FA, to offer competitive football to their schools.

The total equals the number that affiliated to the association last summer for the 2013/14 season.

The association bids farewell to Worksop Priory, Harworth CE, Sutton-cum-Lound and Mattersey but heartily welcomes the return of Langold Dyscarr, Thrumpton, Kingston Park and Tuxford.

Reigning Parry Cup holders Prospect Hill, also the current Division One champions and the Worksop Guardian Champion of Champions, begin their defence of the Parry Cup with a visit to Ryton Park.

Last year’s runners-up, St Anne’s entertain Holy Family.

The full Parry Cup first round draw is as follows: Serlby Park v Gateford Park, St Anne’s v Holy Family, Carr Hill v St Augustine’s, Ordsall v St John’s, Ryton Park v Prospect Hill, Sir Edmund Hillary v Redlands.

Byes : Kingston Park, Lan gold Dyscarr.

These matches must be played on or before Wednesday 1st October.

Parry Cup history: 2003 St. Augustine’s (winners), St John’s (runners-up); 2004 Redlands, St. John’s; 2005 St John’s, St. Augustine’s; 2006 Kingston Park, Sir Edmund Hillary; 2007 St Anne’s/St John’s joint winners; 2008 St Anne’s/St Augustine’s joint winners; 2009 Carr Hill, Sir Edmund Hillary; 2010 St John’s, Norbridge; 2011 Carr Hill, Redlands; 2012 Carr Hill, Redlands; 2013 Prospect Hill, Sir Edmund Hillary; 2014 Prospect Hill, St Anne’s.